Random macro shot of the day

soap

Taken a few days ago actually, when I should have been getting ready for the school run but I liked the way how the bubbles hugged the corner of the soap (soap by the way that Boy Lacer had insisted we walked the extra distance to go and buy from Muji, even though he was staying home on that particular shopping trip by the warmth of the flickering computer screen). But back to the soap, I like the two different shades of green in the photo and how they work against the white in the photo. I like how if you look closely at the reflection on the biggest bubble you can see my messy hair. And I like how until we had our new windows put in recently, I would never had got nice enough light to have taken that photo.

Leave a Reply

