Washing Line Obstructer

This guy has been getting in the way of my laundry for weeks now, but as getting the laundry on the line time of year is nearly ending (to be honest I’m risking it today but the thought of our permanently increasing fuel bill made the risk seem worth it) I haven’t had the heart to disturb him / her and to be honest I probably wouldn’t even if it were the height of summer as I’m too soft and I am watching in fascination to see exactly how long this spider web will last. So to get to that part of the line I stand on tippytoes over the cob web, which is strung between last year’s Christmas tree (still alive) and our patio table,  to gingerly peg the washing, I may be all spider love but I don’t want that guy to brush off on me!

Leave a Reply

