I Dig You The Most

Sorry for the lack of blogging, life is pretty busy round here right now, particularly on the work front (with both jobs) but I finish my stint on a particularly busy project on Monday night, so things won’t be quite so hectic soon.

Anyway, I’ve just written a round up post of Valentine’s Day patterns over on Feeling Stitchy and I stitched up one of the patterns I featured.

365:29 I Dig you the most

The pattern is by Sew Lovely and I think it’s lovely and particularly apt for me, in theory anyway, if like I actually get my butt down the allotment, start wearing my contact lenses like more than never and wear my hair more than once in a plait in like the last ten years (actually the plait wearing incident was fairly recent).

I have to admit though I principally stitched this up so I could feature this on Feeling Stitchy (I tend to only like to feature patterns that have been actually embroidered, as it shows that the pattern works but I’ll only stitch it if I actually want to stitch the pattern myself, don’t worry, as much as I love writing for Feeling Stitchy, I’m not that devoted to the cause).  Mr. Lacer is not a pink, hearts and flowers, cute, vintage person, however having said that I have just hidden this in one of his drawers (as I’ve stuffed it with lavender), so it is still for him, whether it’s a surprise or not depends on whether he opens the drawer before he opens his Google Reader next, as he does follow this blog (although he admits he skims through the embroidery and book posts and ummm I’d probably guess the food posts to).

Leave a Reply

