Rotten Apple and the February mosaic picture

365:54 Hoop up piece for Eklundjen

My Hoop Up piece for Eklundjen has made its way across the Atlantic, yay! Jen’s theme was clichés, so as with the One Eyed Horse Monster, I took a vintage pattern, in this case, this one, uploaded by Beetastic and altered it a bit with some Urban Threads monster face pieces, to make a literal interpretation of a rotten apple.

The rotten apple

Rotten apple

I also simplified the design of the bowl a bit.

(All stitched with pearl cotton).

So, anyway, now Jen has seen the finished piece, I can post my Crafting 365 February mosaic!

February 365

Hmmm, quite an embroidery heavy month I see, which although there is nothing wrong with that, part of doing this was to encourage me to use my sewing machine more often / do other crafts, but it was a bit of a stressful month and you can’t beat a bit of soothing embroidery!

2 thoughts on “Rotten Apple and the February mosaic picture

Leave a Reply

