Wild Olive Swap

I joined in with the Wild Olive swap and I found this cute vintage pattern over on Hoop Love (thank you mmaammbr), that fitted in with my partner’s likes, so I stitched this little guy up.

365:81 Wild Olive Swap

(It’s originally from a days of the week pattern)

I also sent this (for what it’s worth), as it also matched my swap partner’s wish list. As just a design on a piece of aida, she can finish it off however she likes, if she wants to. I know it’s not perfect, the cat is my own design, in my defence I was aiming at a more natural shape (instead of perfectly symmetrical) but the right hand side of the cat looks a little dodgy. The lettering (other than the capital) is from this book.

(It’s an old Irish proverb by the way)

3 thoughts on “Wild Olive Swap

Leave a Reply

