Little Lemon Slice

Little lemon slice

I’ve been hosting this (past) month’s stitch along over on Feeling Stitchy. The pattern is called Little Lemon Slice and is by the lovely Cate Anevski. Above, in the not so brilliant photo, is my effort, I sort of cocked it up when it came to sewing it up into a stuffy, a whole month of chain stitch in shades of yellow to, sigh. Having said that I do like fill stitching with chain stitch and it was fun watching how the different shades of yellow (and orange) came together as I worked. A lot of the time with me and embroidery it can be as much more about the process of doing the embroidery, rather than the final result.

You can find the pattern here on Feeling Stitchy.

Leave a Reply

