Kitsch Witch

I’m currently hosting the October 2012 stitch along over on Feeling Stitchy (←you can find the pattern here), with the gorgeous Kitsch Witch pattern by Cherry and Cinnamon. The above was my effort, it was great fun to stitch and nice to use crayon tinting for a change (a technique I don’t often use). The patchwork border round the cushion didn’t go completely to plan though, I worked out the measurements and everything, yet still . . . ah well. I didn’t use specific Halloween fabrics, except for a tiny bit of skull and cross bone fabric, as I’m still on a ‘use what I got’ kick, I think I chose fairly Halloween-y colours though.

2 thoughts on “Kitsch Witch

  1. Awwww, I love love love this Jo, and I love that its gone on a cushion! I’m also impressed with all the other versions you highlighted on Feeling Stitchy today! Funny to see how popular tinting has been for this design too, all those great minds thinking alike 😉

Leave a Reply

