Pear Cake

Pear cake

In the spirit of using up what we have left, this was made to use up the rest of the pears I bought to make the pear salad the other day. The recipe is the first recipe you get when you google ‘pear cake’ (or at least it’s the first recipe I get when I google pear cake, well aware people’s google searches can come out different) and is a community recipe from Nigella.com. I adapted the recipe a bit, I didn’t have any baking powder so used self raising instead, it worked ok and I cooked it in a loaf tin instead of a cake tin (lengthening the amount of time it was in the oven). I say ‘I’, Girl Lacer made most of this cake herself whilst I was cutting up the pears.

Leave a Reply

