Before I Go To Sleep

Before-I-Go-To-Sleep

Keeping with the trend of me reading books everyone else read last year, I have finally got round to reading Before I Go To Sleep by S J Watson. For those who haven’t read it, it tells the story of Christine Lucas, a 49 year old woman who wakes up each morning thinking she is either a child or in her early 20s, completely unaware of where she is or who she is sleeping next to. She spends each day being told by her husband who she is, only to go to sleep at night to forget again. However when she meets a doctor who encourages her to keep a journal, things begin to change.

I found Before I Go To Sleep to be an incredibly claustrophobic book, as there are great chunks of the book where the reader realises Christine is in danger but she does not and I found the ending to be very gripping, can’t say anything else, don’t want to give anything away!

**** (out of 5)

One thought on “Before I Go To Sleep

Leave a Reply

