Gone Girl

20130802-085557.jpg

In my continuing attempt to read the same books everyone else has read ;), I’ve just finished Gone Girl, it took me awhile, reading Gone Girl was uncomfortably like watching the car crash of someone else’s marriage and I’m not that into car crashes. Having said that it was an absolutely spectacular car crash. Nick and Amy, a golden New York couple, turn out to be not so golden and when Amy disappears, things don’t look so good for Nick. Reading it felt a little like reading the plot of some 90s movie starring Julia Roberts as a wronged wife. I’m glad I read it, as it was well written (which is why I’m giving it **** out of 5 stars) and now I know what the fuss is all about but it’s not my sort of book.

Leave a Reply

