Richmond Park – Fog and Fungi

DSCF4053

I wasn’t planning on going to Richmond Park today but I woke up and there was fog and well, I had to, photographing the park in the fog is always wonderful and it’s even easier to get lost ( and getting lost is one of my favourite activities in Richmond Park).

DSCF4062

It’s been less than a week since my last trip to the park but in that time Autumn seems to have well and truly hit.

DSCF4063

With all the fungi I was getting flashbacks to my post grad study in Microbiology, I should be able to tell you what all these fungi are (at least I’m not calling them mushrooms) but I found mycology to be particularly boring and the only thing I really remember is the fungus that looks the spitting image of a certain part of the male anatomy. However as much as the study of mycology is boring, I do love their alien beauty.

DSCF4070

And finally another deer for the heck of it.

DSCF4071

Leave a Reply

