Creative Wednesday: getting used to evenweave

20131023-224859.jpg

The Halloween sampler from The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery is going well, the O and so far the W are the first parts of the sampler with absolutely no mistakes. The border (which took ages) had to be unpicked and restitched in part so many times and there’s still significant mistakes in it but I did get faster towards the end. There was a lot of doubt about whether I would finish before Halloween (specially from Girl Lacer, the doubter) but I just think I might now. And you know what, I think I’m now a full convert to evenweave.

Leave a Reply

