Gingerbread biscuits mark II

20131221-155517.jpg

In a continuing effort to make some gingerbread biscuits where the biscuit resembles the sort of biscuit gingerbread men are made out of, I tried the gingerbread recipe in the Primrose Bakery app and it worked! I was a little sceptical but the dough cut out shapes easily and the resulting biscuit is both gingery but also has a nice buttery taste, which you don’t normally get in gingerbread men type gingerbread but I appreciated it.

The icing was *ahem* done by me, I think Girl Lacer could have done a better job to be honest but I don’t ice my bakes often and I obviously need some practice! (I’ve also iced my Christmas cake today, the first time I think, I’ve made and used royal icing, that was interesting and it looks like it’s worked).

2 thoughts on “Gingerbread biscuits mark II

Leave a Reply

