Illustrator!

st pauls crop

I wrote at the end of last year that 2014 was about learning new skills and one of them (not that I said) was very definitely learning Illustrator. I took a course on Skillshare and it was a great introduction to the program and I definitely feel comfortable learning more stuff by myself now. The aim of the course was, for practice, to copy a vintage ad, I used an old London Underground ad for St Paul’s from the 1960s. You can see a bit of my copy above, if you’re interested in the whole of my piece you can see it here. I am really, really pleased with how it went!

Leave a Reply

