Badly Letterpressed cookies

20140131-155526.jpg

I’ve made the Nigella Lawson butter cut out cookie recipe so many times (the recipe is from Domestic Goddess, although if you don’t have a copy (why?) Google it, as this particular recipe is all over the net) as it is so reliable. So not normally worth blogging about but I finally broke out some letterpress cookie cutters to play with today and this is the badly iced result. I think if you’re an icing genius it probably works really well with the icing but if you’re not an icing genius I think leaving them bare, in hindsight, is better. Luckily for me then, I ran out of icing, so most my cookies look a little more letterpressed (although some letters, like S, did not work too well) and less like they’ve been attacked by a 2 year old with an icing bag.

I got the letterpress cutters (ages ago Mr. Lacer) here.

Leave a Reply

