Hot chocolate cupcakes

20140314-142644.jpg

For a school cake sale, I defy any child who’s going to eat these to want their tea afterwards (says she who has just ‘tested’ one). The recipe is from Hummingbird Bakery: Cake Days and the cupcakes are humongous!

(As an aside: me and Boy Lacer had a conversation the other day about whether I would do better in the Great British Sewing Bee or the Great British Bake Off, it went something like this:

“I think you’d do better in Great British Sewing Bee” he goes

“Aww but I thought you liked my cakes?” (I can make the biggest disasters and he still loves my cakes, it’s like it’s his chief number 1 job as my son, vocal cake appreciator)

“I do but you can only do one thing, chocolate cake, so you’d get to week 1, make chocolate cake and then run out of things to do!”

I think I need to broaden my repertoire.)

Leave a Reply

