Banoffe muffins

20140405-110639.jpg

Made using this recipe. I substituted Fingers of Fudge for fudge and slightly less of it (as I, umm, had already eaten some), so I skipped the sprinkling fudge on top step, which I think would have been messy anyway. I also substituted the veg oil for olive oil, as that’s all I had, so I put in a generous amount of vanilla paste to help prevent any olive oil taste coming through, which seems to have worked because they’re delicious! And they smell absolutely wonderful when baking, which is always an added bonus! I’m now thinking of other possible substitutions, rolos or Mars Bars are always good when baking, if I don’t eat them first that is!
>

One thought on “Banoffe muffins

Leave a Reply

