Travelling fruit cake

20140411-140832.jpg

Blogged about before (I can’t believe I last made this gorgeous fruit cake back in 2008), I’m blogging it again, in a way to remind myself to make it a lot more often, although I now have two massive fans of this cake (Girl and Boy Lacer) who like it even more than Jaffa cakes it seems, as whenever I give them the choice between the two it’s always “FRUIT CAKE!!!!!“, so I suspect they’ll be reminding me. Anyway, the recipe is from Jane Brocket’s Cherry Cake and Ginger Beer and it has come in great use as a very portable cake.>

Leave a Reply

