The Son of Sobek

IMG_0660.JPG

Our Rick Riordan odyssey continues with a short cross over story with Percy Jackson and Carter Kane (the hero of a series of books based on Egyptian mythology). We haven’t read the Carter Kane books yet (but will) but I couldn’t resist reading this story early, I don’t think it gave too many spoilers (or maybe it did, like I say, I haven’t read the Carter Kane books yet to know whether I’m being spoiled or not). Anyway, in the Son of Sobek, a giant crocodile is terrorising Long Island and Percy and Carter cross paths as they both try and deal with it. There was a good final fight sequence as there often is in Rick Riordan books and it’s made me want to know more, so I think the story ticked all the boxes!

**** (out of 5)

Leave a Reply

