Foxglove Summer

Foxglove Summer (Peter Grant, #5)Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I anticipate new Ben Aaronovitch books almost as keenly as I would a new Game of Thrones book or a new JK Rowling, I particularly anticipate the audiobook version as the narrator for the Rivers of London series Kobna Holdbrook-Smith has the characters and tone down perfectly. So I leapt on the audiobook of Foxglove Summer and was absolutely not disappointed. Aaronovitch’s series is getting stronger and stronger. In this one Peter Grant has escaped London to make what first appears to be a routine enquiry in rural Hertfordshire but things are never routine with Peter and he soon finds he has to stick around to help investigate the disappearance of two children. I really liked this one and can not wait for the next.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

