On the menu – Portuguese Potatoes

Sunday

IMG_3360

I recently bought some paprika because I was attracted to the packaging and it smelt exactly like Pringles Paprika crisps (which have to be my most favourite flavour, but yes I know, oh so sophisticated reasoning on my part). So then I had to find some recipes to use it in, I know I’ve probably got countless recipes in my way too large cookbook collection but as usual I was way too lazy and googled instead.

The result was Portuguese potatoes (scroll down to the bottom of this link) and it turned out to be one of those cruel recipes which smell absolutely heavenly when cooking and a bit bland when actually eaten. The potatoes were roasted in a mixture of water, paprika and red wine vinegar and the only real taste was that of the vinegar. So my search for a decent paprika recipes continues.

IMG_3362

 

Leave a Reply

