V&A – March 2015

Processed with Moldiv

In my March visit to the V&A:

  • I checked out their display of plans for a new courtyard and entrance at the V&A, that looks amazing.
  • I explored the cast galleries, which are one of my favourites, they always make me think that some giant has gone absolutely mad and ripped up great masses of cathedrals and statues and crowded them all into a relatively tiny space (in reality they’re all plaster casts, created in the 19th century when travel was prohibitively expensive for most, as were art and architecture books, so creating casts was the closest some people could get to seeing the real thing).
  • The medieval galleries (another favourite).
  • And the glass galleries (I love the colours in the photo I took there – middle, bottom row).
Leave a Reply

