#TSNEM – creating a moodboard in Photoshop

V&A-moodboard

I have a feeling Adobe software is going to feature quite heavily in my #TSNEMs (try something new each month) as for various professional reasons / ambitions, I need to improve on or learn from scratch; Illustrator, Photoshop, Lightroom and InDesign, I’m also curious about AfterEffects and PremierePro to.

Skillshare is a fantastic place to learn a lot of these programs, I’ve already picked up the Illustrator skills I have from lessons on the site and I’m now working on my Photoshop. I’ve just taken Meg Lewis’ Basics of Photoshop: Fundamentals for Beginner’s class and I now feel more confident than I had been with the few tricks I’d picked up from the Adobe site (which had enabled me to photoshop my Plants vs. Zombies photo).

Meg’s class was to make a moodboard and as I have a lot of V&A photos on my hard drive at the moment, I thought I’d base my project on those. Most of the photos I used were taken in the last few months and most have been seen here on this blog before but hey, it’s a different way of showing them. I’ve also included some patterns from my V&A Pattern book collection, I used V&A Pattern: Liberty & Co. and V&A Pattern: Indian Florals.

Now to just keep on practicing.

#TSNEM

January – acrylic painting

February – ribbing and using layer masks in Photoshop

March – making a moodboard in Photoshop

Leave a Reply

