Eat. Nourish. Glow.

Eat. Nourish. Glow.: 10 easy steps for losing weight, looking younger & feeling healthierEat. Nourish. Glow.: 10 easy steps for losing weight, looking younger & feeling healthier by Amelia Freer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Keen to try and kick start my healthy eating a bit more I thought I’d try Eat. Nourish. Glow. It didn’t really tell me anything new and to be honest, there was some I disagreed with, as it seemed to advocate missing out a lot of different types of food. Whereas I know that obviously there are some people who can’t, for medical reasons eat certain foods, I personally think a lot of people need to look more at what they’re eating their, say gluten, with. If you look at the ingredients list of an average commercially available loaf of bread these days it looks like a list from a chemistry lab, it’s those ingredients that can’t be good for you. But what passes as bread these days is a personal bugbear of mine, going back to the book, the author does obviously also advocate eating food that is natural as possible, I just think you can do that without missing out on various food groups (unless for medical or ethical reasons) and breaking the bank getting some really obscure food instead.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

