Capture real life – week 12 – black and white

B&W (4 of 16)

I had fun with this week’s challenge, capturing images in black and white (although as the instructions said, I was too shoot in colour and then apply black and white filters, so I also had fun experimenting with the various black and white filters in Lightroom).

B&W (5 of 16)

These images were all taken on a walk on Barge Walk (which runs along the river Thames, bordering Home Park) and in Home Park itself. Home Park is also known as Hampton Court Park and although I knew you could walk in some of it’s grounds for free, I had always thought access was through just the Hampton Court side of the park, so it was a pleasant surprise to discover a gateway coming off Barge Walk. So even though I’ve lived in this area for 10 years now, I’m still discovering new places to walk (I’d never been in that part of Home Park before), which is always a nice treat.

B&W (6 of 16)

B&W (7 of 16)

B&W (8 of 16)

B&W (9 of 16)

B&W (12 of 16)

B&W (13 of 16)

B&W (14 of 16)

B&W (15 of 16)

B&W (16 of 16)

Leave a Reply

