On the menu – blueberry cornmeal cake

Saturday

thumb_IMG_4351_1024

Mr. Lacer and Girl Lacer were at Comic Con all day Saturday, so me and Boy Lacer made cake. This recipe is from the Huckleberry book and it is extremely nice as it’s very moist thanks to not only the normal butter in the cake but oil, yoghurt AND ricotta cheese. Unfortunately as it turned out, due to reoccurring health issues, two smallish slices of this made me pretty ill Saturday night, so needless to say I didn’t have any more, the rest of the family loved it though. I need to watch how much fat I eat, I’ve known that for a while but as the problem happens only intermittently I haven’t been as strict with my diet as I should be. I will have to concentrate more on recipes that don’t have four different kinds of fat in!

Leave a Reply

