Dead Simple

Dead Simple (Roy Grace, #1)Dead Simple by Peter James

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’d been put off reading Peter James’ Roy Grace books for the incredibly shallow reason of thinking that any detective called Roy Grace would be a bit of a fuddy duddy and after reading Dead Simple, I still don’t like the name but I do like the book. It’s very entertaining and it keeps you on the edge of your seat, as it tells the tale of a stag night prank gone wrong. It’s not one to read if you’ve got a phobia of being buried alive, put it that way. There were lots of twists and turns. My only criticism (other than my shallowness over the name – sorry all Roys out there, it’s just it’s a name I’d identity more with an OAP than a detective in his late 30s) is that all the male characters seem to be obsessed to an unhealthy degree with female appearance, taking into no real account what their personalities are like, one or two cavemen per book, okay, maybe reflecting real life, but all of them?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

