Fated

Fated (Alex Verus, #1)Fated by Benedict Jacka

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m very into reading book series at the moment and I thought that the Alex Versus series would be a good try, it turns out not really. Alex Versus is a mage who runs a magic shop in Camden. Mages come in two groups, Light and Dark and Alex who was trained by a Dark mage but escaped is caught between and at least for a while, ignored by the two camps. But when an ancient artefact turns up, suddenly everyone needs Alex’s skills to get into it.

There is quite a bit of action but the main characters felt, in the most part, very two dimensional, so even when they were in peril I found myself not particularly caring. There was a bit towards the end where the characters did seem to become a bit more alive, so I did find myself caring then but otherwise it was all a bit meh.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

