Owl

thumb_IMG_4521_1024

I’ve just reviewed the patterns by Helen M Stevens over on Feeling Stitchy. I got a chance to try out her Tawny Owl pattern, which was great fun and I’m really pleased with the results.

I stitched this whilst listening to the audiobook of Plague Land and so the owl feels even more suitably medieval. I don’t know about anyone else, but as I often listen to audiobooks whilst embroidering, the very web of whatever story I’ve been listening to, feels sewn into the piece I’m working on. I can often still remember what story I was listening to when working on a piece, even years later. I may not be able to remember the title but I can remember parts of the plot and I definitely remember the atmosphere.

One thought on “Owl

Leave a Reply

