I Let You Go

I Let You GoI Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I Let You Go, after a pretty dramatic start, a road accident in Bristol, every parent’s worst nightmare, has a fairly gentle pace. Jenna escapes to the South Welsh coast to recover, you get lots of lovely welsh scenery, which I loved and a rather nice love interest in Patrick the vet but it’s all a bit so so. But then you get to the middle of the book and well, I’m not going to tell you what happens but it most definitely picks up and the final half was very, very gripping. So if you’re struggling to get into the book, keep going, it’s so worth it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

