The Kind Worth Killing

The Kind Worth KillingThe Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m afraid I’m going to damn this book with faint praise, ‘it was okay’ but to be honest nothing to get that excited about. It tells the story of a chance meeting on a plane between two strangers, one of whom has just discovered that his wife is cheating on him and he wants to kill her, the other stranger wants to help. I had a hard time getting the motivation of the characters for much of the first half of the book, maybe because I’m (like I’m sure most people) not willing to cold bloodily murder someone, even if they’ve grievously wounded me, however the book does go onto demonstrate that perhaps already both characters were nasty pieces of work. The obligatory twist in the middle did help clear up some matters though and something happened that I was absolutely not expecting.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

