Headphone cozy

thumb_IMG_4887_1024

Girl Lacer starts secondary school very soon and the list of things she has to take with her, well it makes the simple pencil case I just had to remember for school, look, well, simple. Amongst the things she has to take is headphones and she is a bit of a nightmare with headphones, she looses them or breaks them with an alarming regularity (although to her credit, not wanting to curse it or anything but her current blue pair have been particularly long lived), so I thought I’d make her something to keep her headphones in. That is still no guarantee she is not going to loose them mind. Anyway, the pattern is from here, it’s ahem, meant to be a circle but I’ll use the fact that I sewed this standing up at my kitchen breakfast bar, as that’s the only space where I can sew at the moment (also I had substituted batting for fleece, as I didn’t have any batting, it may have made it a bit bulkier).

Leave a Reply

