Tracer

TracerTracer by Rob Boffard
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Tracer is set on a giant, orbiting space station, with the last survivors of mankind. The main character Riley is a tracer, someone who runs from sector to sector making deliveries. When a delivery goes wrong, Riley is thrown into a conspiracy that could destroy the whole station.

This book was ‘okay’, it took me a while to get into it, as after the initial bout of action, the plot simmered down so much it was virtually dormant, so it didn’t exactly encourage me to keep on reading. However once I got past the lull, it did pick up again and I managed to finish the rest of the book quite quickly. However even then the characters still didn’t feel quite real to me, so for something that on the face of it should be incredibly gripping, it lacked the sense of reader involvement, so it was actually less so.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

