The Mangle Street Murders

The Mangle Street Murders (The Gower Street Detective, #1)The Mangle Street Murders by M.R.C. Kasasian
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Hmmm, I’m not sure I really liked this book, it was okay but the characters weren’t particularly likeable and I think it fell down heavily on that. The Mangle Street Murders is a Holmsian style novel about a series of murders in 1880s London, with an unpleasant detective and a perky female sidekick whose attitude was so modern it just didn’t feel realistic. I had been looking for a new series to start but I don’t think I will be continuing with this one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

