Rivers of London: Body Work

Rivers of London: Body WorkRivers of London: Body Work by Ben Aaronovitch

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

(Review of the entire five part series)

I keep meaning to get into comics, after all, they often cover genres similar to what I like in books, TV and film and as I love Rivers of London, this comic series seemed to be the perfect place to start. And it was okay, however the story, about a haunted car, could obviously go nowhere in depth as the stories go to in the books and I think that’s what I like about the Rivers of London series, the funny descriptions and the great internal monologues, now there were some funny lines in this but obviously not as many. So I may or may not read the next comic series, that starts in May, but I can absolutely not wait for the next book to come out.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

