On the menu: pizza

Saturday

thumb_IMG_5313_1024

I made pizza from My Street Food Kitchen, although just following the recipe for the base, I just bunged some Pizza Express passata, some mozzarella and some salami on top.

The dough was very wet and therefore tricky to handle, the result was okay, certainly nicer than most supermarket pizzas but I’m not quite sure it was worth the hassle. I probably have multiple pizza base recipes in my cookbook collection, I need to try some more.

Leave a Reply

