Kew Garden’s Christmas Illuminations 2015

IMG_5367

We went to see the Christmas Illuminations at Kew last night, we’d last went a few years ago and back then it was pretty good but it’s a much bigger scale now and it was really good. My favourite bit the singing bushes at the start of the trail.

Singing bushes at Kew Gardens Illuminations 2015 from J Lacer on Vimeo.

I also really liked the fire pit thing.

Fire pit at Kew Gardens Illuminations 2015 from J Lacer on Vimeo.

There were some good food opportunities there too but it was very expensive, so I hope a lot of that markup goes straight to the good work Kew does. I only had £6 on me, so it was a toss up between mulled wine (£4.50) and a biscuit (£1.50) or a really nice looking toasted cheese sandwich made out of thick proper chunks of brown bread and oozing with cheese (£5!) and as much as I could have done with eating something proper, I will admit that mulled wine is the only thing I’m really liking about Christmas at the moment, so I went for that and their biscuits are nice, gingerbread but with an almost hint of liquorice (which I may be imagining, because I’m obsessed with liquorice at the moment). The carnivores in the party ate some equally expensive hot dogs.

IMG_5391

But back to the lights, the orchestrated fountain / light show at the end was pretty impressive.

Fountain and light display at Kew Gardens Illuminations 2015 from J Lacer on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

