Four Doctors

Doctor Who: Four DoctorsDoctor Who: Four Doctors by Paul Cornell

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I thought I’d have another go at reading a comic series and well, it’s Doctor Who and I have got on reasonably well with Paul Cornell books in the past. In this the four aforementioned Doctors are, 10, 11, 12 and well, the fourth one is a spoiler, Clara has found out that if ever the three Doctors were to meet it would end in total destruction, so she’s determined to stop them ever meeting up, well you can guess what happens.

I found the first few issues much more gripping than the last few (when the plot had been revealed). I did settle into it though far more easily than my first foray into comics, The Rivers of London series. I thought there were some nice lines, particularly between the three Doctors, but I am probably being really picky, as sometimes I found the characters, considering most of them were really well known from TV, not that physically recognisable. I did really like the little mini episodes drawn by different artists at the end of each issue though.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

