In The Cold Dark Ground

In the Cold Dark GroundIn the Cold Dark Ground by Stuart MacBride

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sergeant McRae is still in Banff, a small town on the Scottish coast and I still miss his stories being set in Aberdeen but I’m growing to like his new sidekicks and of course his old sidekicks still storm into town every now and then. In this case a body has been found in woods and McRae’s old boss Steel is called in to investigate and of course she wants his help (I love Steel, she’s completely unrealistic but very funny and has a heart of gold). MacBride wraps up (sort of) several storylines in this one and that means of course that McRae has one hell of a bad week (again). I enjoyed this but I don’t think it’s the best McRae book in the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

