Missing, Presumed

Missing, PresumedMissing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Not the best crime book I’ve read recently, Missing, Presumed is about a well connected Cambridge post grad student who disappears. Her disappearance is investigated by the very human Cambridge MIT, staffed by people obsessed with their lack lustre love lives (god that went on). Told from the viewpoint of several characters, some of them were rather unpleasant in a way I don’t think the author intended. I’ve read that this beginning of a series is being compared to Tana French’s Dublin Murder Squad books and yes, I can see the comparison but in my opinion, it’s nowhere near as good. I almost certainly won’t be reading any more in this series.

PS the book cover features a train platform in snow, in an attempt I can only imagine to attract the Girl on a Train audience, thing is TRAINS DON’T FEATURE IN THIS STORY AT ALL!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

