The Hanging Club

The Hanging Club (Max Wolfe, #3)The Hanging Club by Tony Parsons

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I do love it when a new book comes out in a series I like, The Hanging Club is the third book in the Max Wolfe series, a London cop who somehow always has to consult Scotland Yard’s Black Museum when investigating a case. I think this one was the best one yet (and they’re all pretty good), although as this story heavily features underground London, something which fascinates me, it wasn’t hard to get totally gripped.

In this one a gang called The Hanging Club, go round executing criminals who they had thought had got off lightly. They put videos of the executions online but the police still struggle to identify where the killings are taking place, all they know is that it’s somewhere that looks old. Meanwhile the public rally in support of the gang and the police officers themselves face personal dilemmas that make them question whether the justice system really is enough.

I devoured this book in two days, I highly recommend it but start at the beginning of the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

