#30DaysWild – 3: Leaves

IMG_6377

Today’s #cbdrawaday just happened to have another wild theme, leaves. The three leaves on the left are worked examples, that I painted whilst indoors but the three leaves on the right were painted in my garden, the leaves from some of the many, many weeds in my garden. They’re all a bit cringeworthy, I have so much to learn about watercolour and with my three leaves I did end up using pens too. But I did notice a ‘wild’ thing, the light (of course) when painting outside (which I don’t often do), is so much better than when indoors, even on a really dull day like today!

Leave a Reply

