#30DaysWild – Wild Rainbow

Whilst I was out and about today, I thought I’d challenge myself by looking for wild things by the colours of the rainbow and to make it a bit trickier, I needed to do it in order, so I needed to find a red thing first, then orange and so on and so on.

FullSizeRender 83

Red was surprisingly hard to find and come to think of it, I don’t think I’ve seen any ladybirds yet this year, is it too early? (This BBC article suggests – if you scroll quite far down – that ladybird numbers might be low this year due to the mild winter).

OriginalPhoto-487498769.307697

Orange tinted leaves.

IMG_6613

Lone yellow flower.

OriginalPhoto-487498881.700112

A tangle of long green grasses and weeds.

OriginalPhoto-487520918.146953

Look, there, a tiny patch of blue sky in the top left hand corner, had to wait quite a while to see that!

FullSizeRender 84

(A bit faded) indigo.

FullSizeRender 82

Violet (even though this photo makes them look a bit pink!).

Leave a Reply

