Kimono

FullSizeRender 172

I made myself a kimono! The instructions are in this month’s Mollie Makes, which is out today. I’d downloaded the magazine to give myself something to read over the weekend (not that I wouldn’t have bought it anyway, I’m just being a good girl and saving it for later) but I noticed on the cover that they had instructions for a kimono and funnily enough I had just been shopping for a kimono a few days ago and had failed to find one! The make is really easy, all you use is a big old scarf, which is what I’ve used here, you sew up the sides and hem the cut you make for the opening. I am really pleased with the result, I think it’s nicer than a kimono from the shops, specially as the scarf fabric is so lovely and soft.

Leave a Reply

