Embroidered pillow cases

FullSizeRender 179

I actually finished these quite a few weeks ago, I finished most of it before I went into hospital and finished the last few bits after. The patterns are from Sublime Stitching.

FullSizeRender 178

My favourite one is the camping one, my least favourite one is the bunny rabbit one, purely because I hate the colour palette I chose. It’s all well and good using colours you don’t normally use in your work, to change things up a bit but sometimes there’s a reason why you don’t use those colours and I guess I’m just not a pastel girl. Also, as the other three pillow cases are very definitely not pastel, the rabbit pillow case looks very odd next to them.

FullSizeRender 177

I bought the patterns as a .pdf, with each patterns split into two (so they could fit). I printed the patterns on Sulky Solvy and as you can see with the bee hive pattern, I didn’t quite join the two pattern halves together well. Still, I’ve been meaning to embroider some pillow cases for ages, so I’m glad I finally got round to it!

2 thoughts on “Embroidered pillow cases

Leave a Reply

