Fellside

FellsideFellside by M.R. Carey

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book, at first it took me a while to get into but I gave it another go and it was so worth it. The main character is Jess, a drug addict who wakes up in hospital suffering horrific burns, she can’t remember what happened but is told that she is under arrest for murder. An extremely remorseful Jess ends up in Fellside, a remote prison with a drug problem of it’s own; throw in a ghost and an alternate world and it is certainly a very unique book. I particularly loved how even though I think it’s quite a ‘literary’ book, the action pretty much doesn’t stop, with two interweaving plot strands and a whole cast of additional, well fleshed out characters, one of the best books I’ve read in ages.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

