On the menu: pearl barley with veg and chorizo

Friday

Pearl Barley with veg and chorizo

I made this, Ruby Tandoh’s ‘Rainbow Vegetable and Chorizo Pearl Barley Bowl’ on Friday, to eat in the September sun, in the back garden. It was nice, it was a bit strange having to use three pans just to make lunch for myself but it was worth it.

(That yellow veg in the photo btw is not butternut squash, it’s yellow pepper, I think it would have been actually nicer if it had been butternut squash).

Also made this week

I baked! Okay, it was a recipe I’ve made before, Jane Brocket’s rock buns, so it doesn’t really count as my ‘baking a new recipe as a hobby every week’ thing but still, I baked!

Leave a Reply

