What I’ve been reading – October 2016

October 2016 books

This month I finished all the (so far published) Giordano Bruno books (which I loved, obviously, as I wouldn’t have read all five), finished reading the very useful and practical Art Inc. and read the fascinating Soldier Spy, which was an eye-opening glimpse into the battle that goes on on our streets, without us (most of the time), even realising it.

The only other book I’ve been reading this month is Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz, it’s a bit of a weird book (so far), in that it’s a book within a book, a murder story set in 1950s and then an account of the present day publisher who has just received the manuscript for said murder story. So far it’s quite good, although I think I prefer the 1950s murder story bits more than the present day publisher bits, as the publisher narrator narrates it like she’s giving an account to a lawyer, although I think there is purpose in that style. I’m currently just over half way through, so I’ll find out.

Leave a Reply

